50 Questions you’ve never been asked tag

Get to know me, the girl behind the buns. Stole from Honest K the sarcasm queen.

1.What’s your favorite candle scent?

Lavender!

2.What female celebrity do you wish was your sister?

If Amy Poehler was my big sister that would be pretty rad, honestly.

3.What male celebrity do you wish was your brother?

I have no idea tbh. My family’s had no boys so I don’t even know where to start in looking for brotherly qualities.

4.How old do you think you’ll be when you get married?

I have no idea…I have mixed feelings about marriage

5.Do you know a hoarder?

My whole family!!! well…most of it. I can’t be a minimalist, as much as I like the aesthetic. But I do try to purge every once in a while of all the things that won’t help me in the long run.

6.Can you do a split?

LMAO. This guy.

7.How old were you when you learned how to ride a bike?

I think 9. I had to teach myself.

8.How many oceans have you swam in?

Just one

9.How many countries have you been to?

Just Mexico (I’m from Texas yeehaw)

10.Is anyone in your family in the army?

Nop

11.What would you name your daughter if you had one?

Scout, after Scout Finch from To Kill A Mockingbird. She’s my favorite literary character of all time.

12.What would you name your son if you had one?

I like unique names. My name’s a bit odd and over time I came to appreciate it. Prrrrobably something from Kingdom Hearts.

13.What’s the worst grade you got on a test?

Something in the 30’s from my remedial math course 😦

14.What was your favorite TV show when you were a child?

Of all time, Pokemon.

15.What did you dress up as on Halloween when you were eight?

I thiiink I was Princess Amidala

16.Have you read any of the Harry Potter, Hunger Games or Twilight series?

All of it. Every single one. I had no friends.

17.Would you rather have an American accent or a British accent?

I like sounding like an obnoxious Texan when the time calls for it.

18.Did your mother go to college?

Currently! I’m really proud of her

19.Are your grandparents still married?

Is it odd that all my grandpas are dead?

20.Have you ever taken karate lessons?

I read books. I played games. I lived a simple life.

21.Do you know who Kermit the frog is?

My hero

22.What’s the first amusement park you’ve been to?

A local park in my city, Kiddie Park. It had a very 60’s feel to it

23.What language, besides your native language, would you like to be fluent in?

I took German for 7 years and barely retained it 😦 I took some Japanese too! Being fluent would be pretty cool

24.Do you spell the color as grey or gray?

G R E Y

25.Is your father bald?

Like..a spot?

26.Do you know triplets?

Nope.

27.Do you prefer Titanic or The Notebook?

I’ve only seen the Titanic and I was very satisfied

28.Have you ever had Indian food?

A couple of times! I like it but don’t have many friends willing to try it

29.What’s the name of your favorite restaurant?

Golden Star, some real quality Chinese, American and Mexican food.

30.Have you ever been to Olive Garden?

*Stares into the screen like The Office*

yes.

31.Do you belong to any warehouse stores (Costco, BJ’s, etc.)?

They kind of scare me

32.What would your parents have named you if you were the opposite gender?

Christopher Love.

33.If you have a nickname, what is it?

A lot of them are variations of my name so they don’t make sense to you but trust me they do to me: Ri, Rin, Dari.

My mom also calls me Pika.

34.Who’s your favorite person in the world?

A big tie between my sister and my boyfriend.

35.Would you rather live in a rural area or in the suburbs?

The moon. T H E M O O N

36.Can you whistle?

Too much

37.Do you sleep with a nightlight?

I do. The abyss scares me. I also watch a lot of horror movies

38.Do you eat breakfast every morning?

mainly on the weekends when I remember life is a beautiful concept

39.Do you take any pills or medication daily?

Daily. Morning and night.

40.What medical conditions do you have?

more mental conditions: anxiety, major depressive disorder, borderline personality disorder. Eating disorders

41.How many times have you been to the hospital?

Just a few. A piece of glass was stuck in my foot (my dad was going to amputate me). A tonsillectomy. And after a car crash

42.Have you ever seen Finding Nemo?

Have you seen my son

43.Where did you buy your jeans?

I quit jeans.

44.What’s the last compliment you got?

I have charisma

45.Do you usually remember your dreams in the morning?

I do because all of them are supernatural. I wonder why.

*reads X files books
*watches X files

46.What flavor tea do you enjoy?

Earl Grey is the fave. But I also enjoy green tea, chai, any rooibos

47.How many pairs of shoes do you currently own?

I have a bunch but I only wear like 2 pairs regularly.

48.What religion will you raise your children to practice?

Up for debate?

49.How old were you when you found out that Santa wasn’t real?

probably 7 or 8

50.Why do you have a tumblr?

For memes

One thought on “50 Questions you’ve never been asked tag

Leave a Reply

